Vorarlberg Bregenzer Wald Austria Holidays Hotels Tourist Information Accomodation Vacations

 www.bregenzer-wald.at
Lastminute
  27.2.2021   Vacation offers   Holiday


Search the holiday destination:









 

German Italien French Spanish English Russisch

Holidays in the Bregenzer Wald

 

The Bregenzer Wood in the Vorarlberg district is renowned for a special attraction – the opportunity to explore the “Cheese Street” in the Bregenzerwald. It leads directly to one of the great traditional holiday regions of the Austrian Alps. Here the old ways have remained unchanged where the herdsman tends his cattle on the green high pastures, the dairyman prepares his cheese in the traditional way in a kettle over an open fire, and in small corner shops homemade delicacies are sold.
   
   
The “Cheese Street Bregenzerwald” initiative comprises of around 200 members - cheese makers, milk farms, mountain and village dairies, cheese-inns and craftsmen of different varieties. About 30 types of cheese are produced here and are there to be tasted and enjoyed. You can also visit the dairies and workshops and observe the traditional craft of "cheese making"
   
As well as the Bregenzerwälder mountain cheese there are many other attractions and highlights to explore. Sports enthusiasts can ski in famous winter sport resorts such as Lech am Arlberg. Hiking and biking fans will find lots of tracks for their enjoyment and pleasure. Enjoy a trip on the historic vapour train or go rafting in a boat on the wild Bregenzerach river. These activities are a great aid to digesting the cheese!
   
Vorarlberg is the ideal destination for a hiking and adventure holiday in summer as well as for a winter holiday full of sport and action in the renowned ski resorts of Lech am Arlberg, Montafon, Kleinwalsertal, and the alpine region of Bludenz. There is also the opportunity for a cultural excursion in Bregenz, the capital of the province. Or why not visit the internationally renownedBregenzer Seefestspiele festival?. In Vorarlberg sport enthusiasts, lovers of history and culture, or all those who simply want to relax and unwind from daily life in a spectacular natural setting, will find everything they could possibly wish for their dream vacation.
   
   

For those who rent out:
>> register your company
Translation  
 
 terms of service  |  data protection   |   Impressum  |   E-Mail: information@upps.at

Urlaub im Bregenzer Wald - Vorarlberg Österreich Tourismusinformation Hotels Unterkünfte Ferien

 www.bregenzer-wald.at
Lastminute
  6.12.2019   Urlaubsangebote   Urlaub


Urlaubsziele suchen:









 

German Italien French Spanish English Russisch

Urlaub im Bregenzer Wald

 

Der Bregenzer Wald in Vorarlberg hat eine Besonderheit, die es zu erkunden gilt: Die KäseStrasse Bregenzerwald. Sie führt direkt in eine der ursprünglichsten Ferienregionen der österreichischen Alpen. Dort ist die Welt noch ein bisschen in Ordnung, der Kuhhirte treibt seine Rinderüber grasgrüne, saftige Hochalmen, der Senner rührt den Käse nach traditioneller Art im Kessel über offenem Feuer, und kleinen Tante-Emma-Laden werden die liebevoll handgemachten Spezialitäten an den Kunden gebracht.
   
   
Bei dieser Initiative KäseStrasse Bregenzerwald haben sich an die 200 Betriebe zusammengetan, darunter Käsemacher, Milchbauern, Berg- und Dorfsennerein, Käsewirte und verschiedene Handwerksbetriebe. Rund 30 Käsesorten werden hier insgesamt hergestellt die es zu verkosten gibt. Weiter können die Betriebe besichtigt werden, und das traditionelle Handwerk der "Käserei" beobachtet werden.
   
Neben dem Bregenzerwälder Bergkäse gibt es noch einiges mehr zu entdecken. Regionale Möglichkeiten wie Skifahren in berühmten Wintersportorten wie Lech am Arlberg, Wander- und Radwanderwegen, eine Fahrt mir der historischen Dampfeisenbahn oder Rafting mit dem Schlauchboot auf der reißenden Bregenzerach. Bei diesen Aktivitäten kann der Käse bestens verdaut werden.
   
Vorarlberg ist für einen Wander- und Endeckungsurlaub im Sommer ebenso geeignet wie für einen Wintersporturlaub in den bekannten Skiorten Lech am Arlberg, Montafon, Kleinwalsertal, Alpenregion Bludenz etc. Eine weitere Ausflugsmöglichkeit ist die Landeshauptstadt Bregenz, die einiges an Kultur zu bieten hat. International bekannt sind mit Sicherheit die Bregenzer Seefestspiele. In Vorarlberg kommen Sportfanatiker, Entdecker der Geschichte, kulturell Interessierte und alle die in der Natur einmal so richtig ausspannen wollen mit Sicherheit voll auf ihre Kosten.
   
   

Für den Vermieter:
>> Melden Sie hier Ihren Betrieb an
Übersetzungsbüro  
 
 AGB's  |  Datenschutz   |   Impressum  |   E-Mail: information@upps.at